Connect with us

Makhadzi New Album ‘African Queen’ 2021

Makhadzi New Album ‘African Queen’ 2021


Makhadzi New Album ‘African Queen’ 2021

Makhadzi – African Queen Album

Venda artist Makhadzi is out with a new project dubbed “African Queen” album, which you can stream here on UbeToo, your go-to place for all things South African music. To some of her fans, the project came as a surprise. But you know what’s not a surprise? The energy of the project itself. Track after track, Makhadzi’s creative exuberance illumines the space of the listener.

Read also: Makhadzi Songs Top 10 in 2021

This 21-track album features several charming numbers, including the previously released “Ghanama” track with Prince Benza. Other musos who made the guest list are Cassper Nyovest, Mr Brown, Mlindo The Vocalist, Kabza De Small, and Okashi.

“African Queen” is pretty much a personal address. The songstress has her binoculars trained on herself as not just another creative but a distinguished one – easily sighted in the crowd. She’s always emphasized this anyway.

“African Queen” drops just in time for the weekend, and you can savor it for a long time without boredom intruding. Who wouldn’t want that?

Well, what do you think of Makhadzi’s “African Queen” album and how would you rate it on a scale of zero to ten? You’re welcome to stream the project below and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.

Makhadzi – African Queen Tracklist/Download

  • Genre: Dance
  • Release Date: 2021-09-03
  • Explicitness: notExplicit
  • Country: ZAF
  • Track Count: 21
1 Zwivhuya (feat. Jon Delinger) Makhadzi 4:35
2 Hallelujah Amen Makhadzi 4:44
3 Salungano (feat. Kabza De Small) Makhadzi 6:56
4 Vhutshilo Makhadzi 4:43
5 Connection (feat. Kabza De Small) 6:22
6 Tchukutsha Makhadzi & Lady Du 5:48
7 Kolongonya Makhadzi 5:10
8 Thanana Boo (feat. Mkomasan) Makhadzi 4:27
9 Calling My Name Makhadzi 4:27
10 Ghanama (feat. Prince Benza) Makhadzi 4:53
11 Ndoneta (feat. Mr Brown) Makhadzi 4:26
12 Energy (feat. DJ Dance) Makhadzi 4:34
13 Muloro (feat. Mr Brown) Makhadzi 4:23
14 Vhanna Vhavhathu (feat. Okashi) Makhadzi 4:28
15 Gidimani (feat. Cassper Nyovest & Mr Brown) Makhadzi 5:04
16 Ma Yellowbone (feat. Prince Benza) Makhadzi 5:13
17 Beke Le Beke (feat. Vee Mampeezy) Makhadzi 5:09
18 Makhwapheni (feat. Mr Bow) Makhadzi 5:18
19 Mjolo (feat. Mlindo The Vocalist) Makhadzi 5:54
20 Albert Makhadzi 6:18
21 Zwotanganana Makhadzi 3:47

Check more songs here.

Master KG was one of the first artists to congratulate the star on her album release.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Makhadzi (@makhadzisa)

Leading to the album release, Makhadzi gave her fans R500 food vouchers.

“COMPETITION Police cars revolving light. My album is dropping Thursday at midnight. First track is Zwivhuya and it’s about receiving blessings this coming new year. Let me bless 10 lucky winners with R500 food Vouchers. All you have to do to win this competition. Is to 1 Tell me a story why you deserve it,” she wrote on Twitter.

#Makhadzi has been trending on Twitter with many people praising the album.

Check also:King Monada Songs Top 10 in 2021

“What @MakhadziSA did on this album can not be undone… What Makhadzi did on the SA music space is irreversible.. 2 face was talking about her on that song “You are my African queen”.. Aikhalee #Makhadzi,” a Twitter user wrote.

“#Makhadzi who knew one day we’d stay up all night waiting for Makhadzi to drop an album to get us through December, this is blessings upon blessings,” wrote a Twitter user.

“Never disappoints. Lyrically blessed too #Makhadzi,” wrote another Twitter user.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

More in Entertainment

To Top